Poppe and Jordan receive Maroon Award

Day-neutral low tunnel strawberries
November 30, 2015

Maroon & Gold Awards are presented annually through the University of Minnesota Communicators Forum whose work best embodies the University's core values: excellence, innovation, integrity, diversity, academic freedom, collaboration, sharing of knowledge, accountability, stewardship, and service.  

Steve Poppe and Esther Jordan were awarded with the Maroon Award for their contributions to "Cold Climate Strawberry Farming," a free eBook available on Inkling.com.

Other collaborators on the project, and also awarded, include: Roger Boleman, Michael Cihak, Emily Hoover, Paul Hugunin, Arne Kildegaard, Echo Martin, Andrew Petran, Emily Tepe, Dietrich Wilke, and Suzanne Wold-Burkness.

For more information on Cold Climate Strawberry Farming, visit our strawberry blog.